YOUR ORGANIZATION - ONLINE
Also TryMaterials News
- Firewall Protection (ZoneLabs.com)
Provides protection using ZoneAlarm software against hackers and viruses. 3-02
- Virus Removal Software (BitDefender.com)
Free software removes some of the more widely distributed viruses. 6-02
- Virus Removal Tool for Klez (Symantec.com)
Provides free software to remove all known forms of the Klez virus. 7-02
Papers
- Electronic Frontier Foundation
Provides information for "protecting rights and promoting freedom in the electronic frontier." 5-00
- Gigger Worm - Getting Rid of It (ZDNet - Vamosi)
Describes a very dangerous and powerful program that attacks computers and provides instructions on getting rid of it. 11-01
- Goner Worm (CNN - Sieberg)
Describes a very dangerous and powerful program that attacks computers. 11-01
- Goner Worm - Getting Rid of It (McAfee.com)
Describes a very dangerous and powerful program that attacks computers and provides instructions on getting rid of it. 11-01
- Goner Worm - Getting Rid of It (Symantec - Norton AntiVirus)
Describes a very dangerous and powerful program that attacks computers and provides instructions on getting rid of it. 11-01
- Perrun Virus Attacks Pictures (PCMag.com)
"A new computer virus is the first ever to infect picture files, an anti-virus firm reported Thursday, making sharing family photos on the Internet a potentially dangerous activity." "The virus, dubbed Perrun, is not currently infecting computers but worries anti-virus experts because it is the first to cross from program infection into data files, long considered safe from malicious data." 6-02
- Thousands Get FBI Anti-Attack Software (applesforhealth)
The Internet community is joining the fight against the cyber-attacks in unprecedented numbers, the FBI told United Press International last week. 02-18-00.
- Virus Map (McAfee)
Provides a global map of where viruses have struck most often. 11-01
- Virus Protection - Love Bug (About.com - Dunham)
Provides suggestions on preventing damage from viruses, with an emphasis specific viruses. 5-00
- Virus Protection - Love Bug (F-Secure Corporation)
Provides information to remove the virus and some of its variants. 5-00
- Virus Protection - Love Bug (ZDNet)
Provides suggestions on preventing damage from viruses, with an emphasis on the ILOVEYOU virus. 5-00
- Virus Protection Hoaxes (IBM)
Provides news or alerts on computer virus hoaxes.
- Virus Protection News 1 (IBM)
Provides news or alerts on computer viruses and hoaxes.
- Virus Protection News 2 (IBM)
Provides news or alerts on computer viruses and hoaxes. 9-99
- Virus Search (Symantec)
Provides information on all known computer viruses and virus hoaxes, using a search engine or a directory. One of the most comprehensive listings available anywhere.
Purchase Resources
- Code Red Worm (CNN - Sieberg)
Provides information on the 'Code Red worm infection. 7-01
- Code Red Worm and Christopher Klaus (CNN - Anderson)
Describes the Code Red worm and profiles Christopher Klaus, one of the top worm fighters. 7-01
- Email Security Checker (GFI.com)
Provides up to 10 tests to determine vulnerabilities to viruses in your email system. 6-02
- Gibe Worm Poses as Microsoft Update (ZDNet)
Describes a virus (really a worm) poses as an update for Microsoft. 3-02
- Internet Scanner Review (ZDNet - PC Magazine)
Reviews an "intrusion detection system," designed to stop worms on networks and originally designed by Christopher Klaus, founder of Internet Security Systems (ISS). 7-01
- Latest Anti-Virus Information (IBM)
- Sircam Worm (Symantec)
Provides information on the 'Sircam worm infection, as well as how to remove it. 7-01
- Virus Protection (Awesome Library - Adams)
- Virus Protection (Awesome Library - Adams)
- Virus Protection (ZDNet)
Provides over a dozen articles and links to shareware to combat computer viruses.
- Virus Protection (ZDNet)
Provides over a dozen articles and links to shareware to combat computer viruses.
Return to Teachers, Kids, Teens, Parents, Librarians, or Community.
View this site in Spanish, French, German, Italian, or Portuguese
Send comments to Dr. R. Jerry Adams.
Awesome Library Database licensed to
Your Organization by EDI. Database integration by ejCarnations.